Budget
  • The Air Force’s $1,280 Coffee Cup

    By Michael Rainey

    Keeping a cup of coffee hot can be a pricey proposition if you happen to serve on a U.S. Air Force transport jet. Crew members on more than 300 KC-10, C-5 and C-17 aircraft use specially designed...

  • Spain in recession as austerity bites deep

    Bond Traders Shrug Off Massive Debt Auctions

    By Michael Rainey

    The U.S. Treasury is issuing $276 billion in debt this week as the deficit continues to soar in the wake of the tax cuts and higher government spending this year, with some specific bills and notes...

  • Senators Warn Against Bringing Back Earmarks

    A group of nine Republican senators and one Democrat is pushing back against the potential return of congressional “earmarks,” those spending items or tax and tariff benefits targeted to a specific...

  • 3) California

    Kansas or California as a Model for America’s Future Growth?

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    If you had to choose either Kansas or California to serve as a model for America’s future growth, which would it be, Bloomberg’s Barry Ritholtz asks . The answer, he argues, is obvious — yet...

  • Senator Harris questions DHS Secretary Nielsen during Senate Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee hearing in Washington

    Kamala Harris' Trillion-Dollar Tax Plan

    By Michael Rainey

    Republicans aren’t the only ones coming up with trillion-dollar tax plans. California’s Kamala Harris, a rising Democratic star in the Senate, released a proposal Thursday to repeal the $1.9 trillion...

Budget Directory

Tags
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 1:05pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 3:03pm
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 8:00am
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 2:41pm
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 4:45pm
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 5:15am
Monday, June 12, 2017 - 3:31pm
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 8:15am
Monday, June 5, 2017 - 5:33pm

Pages